Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
ASA-SEA Distinguished Educator in Anesthesiology Award Recipients

Promoting the connection between education and superior patient care, the ASA-SEA Distinguished Educator in Anesthesiology award honors individuals who have made a significant contribution to the advancement and sharing of anesthesiology knowledge.

This joint American Society of Anesthesiologists (ASA) and Society for Education in Anesthesia (SEA) award is pleased to announce the following award recipients:

  • Rafi Avitsian, MD, FASA
  • Philip Bailey, DO
  • Sergio Bergese, MD, FASA
  • Wendy Bernstein, MD, MBA, FASA
  • Daniel Cole, MD, FASA
  • Charles Cowles, MD,MBA, FASA
  • Nina Deutsch, MD
  • Letitia Easdown, MD, FRCPC
  • Jesse Ehrenfeld, MD, FASA
  • Lisa Farmer, MD
  • Chris Giordano, MD, FASA
  • Jeffrey Green, MD, FASA
  • Robert Isaak, DO, FASA
  • Barbara Jericho, MD, FASA
  • Stephanie Jones, MD, FASA
  • Maurice Joyce, MD
  • Daniel Katz, MD
  • Stephen Kimatian, MD
  • S. Lynn Knox, MD, FASA
  • Edward Kosik, DO
  • Viji Kurup, MD
  • Yan Lai, MD, FASA
  • Michael Mahla, MD
  • Bryan Mahoney, MD, FASA
  • David Martin, MD, PhD, FASA
  • Susan Martinelli, MD, FASA
  • David Metro, MD, FASA
  • Rebecca Minehart, MD
  • John Mitchell, MD
  • Tiffany Moon, MD, FASA
  • Heather Nixon, MD
  • Kristin Ondecko Ligda, MD, FASA
  • Gaurav Patel, MD, FASA
  • Alessia Pedoto, MD, FASA
  • Beverly Philip, MD, FACA, FASA
  • Sujatha Ramachandran, BS, MB
  • Srijaya Reddy, MD, MBA
  • Andrew Rosenberg, MD, FASA
  • Meg Rosenblatt, MD, FASA
  • Tetsuro Sakai, MD, PhD, FASA
  • Deborah Schwengel, MD, MEd
  • Roy Soto, MD, FASA
  • Joy Steadman, MD
  • Tracey Straker, MD, MPH, MS, FASA
  • Laurence Torsher, MD
  • Carlos Trombetta, MD, FASA
  • Lawrence Tsen, MD
  • Tetsu Uejima, MD, MMM
  • Richard Urman, MD, MBA, FASA
  • Manuel Vallejo, Jr., MD, DMD, FASA
  • Stacey Watt, MD, FASA
  • George Williams, II, MD, FCCM, FCCP, FASA
  • Julie Williamson, DO
  • Jed Wolpaw, MD
  • Glenn Woodworth, MD
  • David Young, MD, MBA, MEd, FASA

Nominations are accepted year-round. Go to to apply!

The SEA is proud to be a member-driven organization, dedicated to the teaching and development of future anesthesiologists, and to the advancement of those who educate them.

Contact Info:

Society for Education in Anesthesia
6737 W. Washington St, Suite 4210 • Milwaukee, WI 53214 • (414) 389-8614