Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
News & Press: Announcements

ASA-SEA Distinguished Educator in Anesthesiology Award Recipients

Tuesday, October 22, 2019  
Share |

Promoting the connection between education and superior patient care, the ASA-SEA Distinguished Educator in Anesthesiology award honors individuals who have made a significant contribution to the advancement and sharing of anesthesiology knowledge. This joint American Society of Anesthesiologists (ASA) and Society for Education in Anesthesia (SEA) award is pleased to announce the following first-round award recipients:

  • Rafi Avitsian, M.D.,FASA
  • Philip Bailey, D.O.
  • Sergio Bergese, M.D., FASA
  • Daniel Cole, M.D.,FASA
  • Charles Cowles, M.D.,M.B.A.,FASA
  • Letitia Easdown, M.D., FRCPC
  • Jesse Ehrenfeld, M.D., FASA
  • Lisa Farmer, M.D.
  • Chris Giordano, M.D., FASA
  • Jeffrey Green, M.D., FASA
  • Barbara Jericho, M.D.,FASA
  • Stephanie Jones, M.D., FASA
  • Maurice Joyce, M.D.
  • Daniel Katz, M.D.
  • Stephen Kimatian, M.D.
  • Edward Kosik, D.O.
  • Michael Mahla, M.D.
  • David Martin, M.D.,Ph.D.,FASA
  • Susan Martinelli, M.D.,FASA
  • David Metro, M.D.,FASA
  • Rebecca Minehart, M.D.
  • John Mitchell, M.D.
  • Tiffany Moon, M.D., FASA
  • Heather Nixon, M.D.
  • Kristin Ondecko Ligda, M.D.,FASA
  • Gaurav Patel, M.D.,FASA
  • Alessia Pedoto, M.D., FASA
  • Beverly Philip, M.D.,FACA,FASA
  • Sujatha Ramachandran, B.S., M.B.
  • Srijaya Reddy, M.D., M.B.A.
  • Andrew Rosenberg, M.D.,FASA
  • Tetsuro Sakai, M.D.,Ph.D.,FASA
  • Deborah Schwengel, M.D., M.Ed.
  • Roy Soto, M.D., FASA
  • Joy Steadman, M.D.
  • Tracey Straker, M.D.,M.P.H.,M.S.,FASA
  • Carlos Trombetta, M.D., FASA
  • Lawrence Tsen, M.D.
  • Tetsu Uejima, M.D., MMM
  • Stacey Watt, M.D.,FASA
  • Julie Williamson, D.O.
  • Jed Wolpaw, M.D.
  • Glenn Woodworth, M.D.
  • David Young, M.D.,M.B.A.,M.Ed.,FASA

Nominations are accepted year-round. Go to to apply!

The SEA is proud to be a member-driven organization, dedicated to the teaching and development of future anesthesiologists, and to the advancement of those who educate them.

Contact Info:

Society for Education in Anesthesia
6737 W. Washington St, Suite 4210 • Milwaukee, WI 53214 • (414) 389-8614